All times are UTC + 2 hours



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Howto Nvidia 3D Vision by DLP Link Beamer (3D Ready)
PostPosted: 05 Feb 2014, 20:03 

Joined:
05 Feb 2014, 19:59
Posts: 2
Howto Nvidia 3D Vision by DLP Link Beamer (3D Ready)

This is a tutorial for a cheap 3D system with pc, beamer and glasses. But it isn't very simple to configure.
So i hope this would help ;-)

What do i need:
-3D Ready Beamer (Acer X1311WH @260€)
-Nvidia 3D Vision Graphic Card (GT520 @20€)
-DLP-Link Glasses (SainSonic Active Shutter @12€)

What do i not need:
Nvidia 3D Vision Kit
Blueray Player

How does it work?
A 3D Ready Beamer pass through a prepared 3D Video-Stream. That means, the graphic card had to make a 120Hz video [left,right,left,right,..] and the beamer only send it to the wall.

Why Blueray Player didn't work?
Beacause it don't send the prepared format for the beamer. It send a "hdmi 3D" format over hdmi 1.4 which the beamer must process.

How would the DLP-Link glasses sync?
sometimes the beamer send white frames, only for a moment, which the sensor on the front of the glasses would receive.

What is the Nvidia 3D Vision Kit?
It is a own system, consisting of a infrared sender and a shutter glasses. This glasses is synced by the sender and not by the white frames.

Why do i need / not need the Nvidia 3D Vision Kit for DLP-Link glasses?
All is done by the graphic card. BUT the stereocopic mode is only active by connected 3D Vision Kit.
Because of, it isn't necessary, there would be an emulator. With this software you could activate the 3D Vision function.

What grahic card i should buy?
-Only one of the list http://www.nvidia.com/object/3d-vision- ... ments.html
-It should have hardware acceleration for playback
-(Sheap, DTS-HD, silent (passiv))
->for all of this my only choice had been the GT520 :-)

Do i need a beamer of this list?
No. You need a 3D Ready beamer. The Beamer in this list are licensed, this means that only beamer with this id should work. For that we could use a licensed monitor driver.

How to make it working?
This is not done by one click. It works for me, but it is complicated!
Here is a all in one package
http://www.share-online.biz/dl/H6WFAJ0N5K5
http://netload.in/dateiwg0hCDFO1c/3DVisionPackage.7z.htm

1. Graphic card Driver
Not all Nvidias driver accept the emulator. For me the only working driver had been 301.42.
-Unzip the driver
-Overwrite nvstusb32.sys and nvstusb64.sys at \NV3DVisionUSB.Driver\ with this one of the package
-Install it
2. 3D Vision Kit Emulator
-Make shure you have a 32 or 64Bit System
-Install the virtual Runtime (DSFx64Runtime or DSFx86Runtime)
-Reboot
-Run init_x64.bat or init.bat
-Rename 3d.dll or 3d_x64.dll to SoftHidReceiver.dll an overwrite this in the installation directory dsf/GenericHID
-Start enablestereo.bat, Don't press enter :-)
At every reboot you need to start this bat
-In the Nvidia Control Center you should activate the stereocopic setup and select a dlp-Link Monitor
-Be happy, i need for that one day :-)
if not, then look at the device manager after NVidia Stereocopic 3D USB controller. If there is something like that, then update the driver for that device
3. Beamer Driver
-Go to the Windows Device Manager and select under monitor your beamer
-Be shure this is the right monitor by check the Hardware IDs under properties / Ressources /
-Update Driver / Browse my Computer for driver software / Let me pick from a list / Have Disk and select *.inf Driver
if you need a other driver, here is a list: viewtopic.php?f=27&t=2027
-Reboot
-Now you should select at the end of the stereocopic setup this beamer
-If this beamer should not have the right resolution, no problem, create it in the Nvidia Control Panel
For example i create 1280x800@120Hz for 3D
-For stereocopic on the beamer, it must be the primary monitor!

How to disable the error message?
For me i get a error message that this resolution (1280x800x120hz) is not supported
Copy nvstres.dll to "C:\Program Files (x86)\NVIDIA Corporation\3D Vision"

How could it work with a AV Receiver?
You could add the Audio Information of your Receiver to the *.inf monitor driver with MonInfo and update your monitor driver
For me it didn't work because my receiver (Onkyo NR509) didn't accept 1280x800@120hz
The Beamer only work at this resolution by hdmi. VGA and DVI is not working correct.
So the receiver could only connect with a DVI/HDMI Adapter for the dvi port.
Now i have 1280x800@120hz over hdmi and DTS,DD,.. over dvi :-)

Which Player works?
For me only Stereocopic Player works.
For Version 1.8.1 there is a crack, that works ;-)
You must have ffdshow filter installed to stream dts, ac3

How i get 1280x800@120Hz in Stereocopic Player working?
If i use the fullscreen, it switch back to 60Hz. This is ok, but i think 120Hz is smoother.
The only way is to scale the window to maximum and not select the fullscreen mode.
To hide the taskbar of windows and to overwrite the menubar of the stereocopic player, i wrote the programm BlackBox
It disable the standby monitor state and check the free ram.
You must have .Net installed
Use
Arrow-Keys to scale
Right-Click to show / hide taskbar
Left-Click to move
ESC to shut down

What to do if the monitors are black?
I have everytime problems by switching the monitor configuration.
For that i disconnect the cable of the beamer and remove the monitor driver in device manager.
- To show all disconnected drivers, you have to add a user veriable "devmgr_show_nonpresent_devices" with value 1 and active "show hidden devices" in device manager
see http://www.sevenforums.com/tutorials/77 ... vices.html
After that i connect the beamer and install the driver again (point 3.).

Does my beamer support 120hz @ HD?
The acer X1311WH official support maximal 1024x768 @ 120hz.
But it works with with 1280x800 too :-)
So, check your beamer with the native resolution @ 120hz, if you are lucky it works too.

These had been my experience.
I think if you have initialized your system and know what to do, then this is a great system.
Hope it work for you :-)
Have fun!


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Howto Nvidia 3D Vision by DLP Link Beamer (3D Ready)
PostPosted: 10 Mar 2014, 06:01 

Joined:
10 Mar 2014, 05:58
Posts: 2
Hello, thank you for the tutorial! Does this work with Windows 8.1?


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Howto Nvidia 3D Vision by DLP Link Beamer (3D Ready)
PostPosted: 12 Mar 2014, 00:06 

Joined:
05 Feb 2014, 19:59
Posts: 2
MrMonkeeMan wrote:
Hello, thank you for the tutorial! Does this work with Windows 8.1?


I don't know. I use Windows 7 64bit


 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: