All times are UTC + 2 hours

Post subject: New to 3D. VirtualDub and AVISynth usage?
PostPosted: 07 May 2013, 15:59 

Hi All
I have a few questions but first an introduction. I am just getting into the world of 3D and I am very intrigued by the entire subject so I want to "Experiment" for a while. I am going to build a 3D cinema later in the year when I have the cash to make it happen, but in the meantime I want to learn some things. I have a lot of software already in my tool bag and have experimented with Anaglyph 2D to 3D conversion (Red/Cyan) and it is a terrible way to go. I understand ColorCode looks better and I have ordered some glasses to play with. None of the converters support the ColorCode format. I know it all has limitations but I want to see what I can get away with until my true theater becomes reality.

So I have now gotten VirtualDub and AVISynth so I can actually try to do some experimental work to help my understanding. Questions? All to many really but lets use the KISS format for this one... :?:

1. Where can I find a decent tutorial for VDub/AVISynth? I have found some but they don't really apply to the 3D world and scripting. I am perhaps not searching the right places.

2. Where can I find the best scripts and learn why and how they work.

3. If I convert a 2d to 3d should I do a side by side conversion and then convert to Anaglyph Colorcode?

I am really just trying to learn how and what to do to for the best results so I can enjoy 3D, learn and watch some movies.

Post subject: Re: New to 3D. VirtualDub and AVISynth usage?
PostPosted: 09 May 2013, 16:42 

Anybody? I need a little help please. I know NOTHING about this. A guide for dummies perhaps. More confused now than earlier.

PostPosted: 09 May 2013, 20:27 

since it is always the same thing from the start to the end, you can go the way you want.
The start is to get a stereoscopic picture. It means a full picture for left and right eye.