All times are UTC + 2 hours

Post subject: Help needed on Water Cooling Upgrade
PostPosted: 08 Mar 2011, 20:20 

Hi All...i'm new to water cooling, and i want to upgrade my pc...but the problem is the parts i want i'm not too sure about them..i mean the fitting on them...i'm going for 19/13mm tube and 19/13mm - G 1/4" Fittings...and i'm based in Maldives (The smallest dots u see below india and SriLanka :lol: ) and no pc shop here has water cooling accessories and i have to order them...here are the ones i'm eyeing and my current config:

Danger Dens Black Ice Stealth GTS 240
Swiftech APOGEE XT with 1366 back plate (im not sure they have 19/13mm - G 1/4" connections)
Swiftech MCP-355 with Acrylic Top
UV Reactive 19/13mm clear tubing
Phobya Balancer 250 Black Nickel
FluidXP+ Extreme Alien green UV Coolant
Kingston DDR3 2000 4Gb x 6pcs (I'm not sure my board supports 2000 to the full 24GB coz it doesnt say in QVL)
nVidia GTX 480

Thermaltake Armor+ Super Tower
Asus P6T Deluxe V2 Mobo
Kingston DDR3 1333 2Gb x 2pcs
IceQ4 Ati HD4870
Gigabyte Odin 800W PSU

Does any1 know asian companies which supply 19/13mm G 1/4" compression fittings?
Any help greatly appreciated...Thanks :mrgreen:

Post subject: Re: Help needed on Water Cooling Upgrade
PostPosted: 08 Mar 2011, 22:16 
Site Admin

You can try with my European supplier http://www.aquatuning.de/, apparently they also do ship to the Maldives with UPS, but the cost is a bit high... especially if you just want to order the fittings from there, so an Asian company would indeed be a better choice.

Have you considered where you are going to place the radiator in the case, because this is usually the hardest part or the design?

Profile WWW  

Post subject: Re: Help needed on Water Cooling Upgrade
PostPosted: 08 Mar 2011, 22:44