All times are UTC + 2 hours



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Sony Vaio 3D + Samsung T27A750 question
PostPosted: 21 May 2011, 12:32 

Joined:
22 Jul 2010, 14:09
Posts: 11
Hi all,

I'm purchasing the latest Sony Vaio 3D (ordered yet) and the new Samsung 3d monitor, the T27A750 (when available) that has the hdmi 1.4 input only.

Do you think that I can watch 3d photos and videos (bluray 3d) using the 3dvision pre-installed drivers or I have to install the Tridef drivers?

The T27A750 is like a 3d tv, I can't play 60fps stereo games because the Sony Vaio doesn't have a displayport out or a dvi-dl.
I know that Samsung produced the S27A750 that has a displayport and the S27A950 that has a dvi-dl input, both models don't have tv hd tuner.

Best regards


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Sony Vaio 3D + Samsung T27A750 question
PostPosted: 23 May 2011, 18:31 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined:
29 Apr 2010, 17:51
Posts: 3148
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
In theory you should be able to use the 3D monitor through the HDMI 1.4 interface with the 3DTV Play functionality with the Vaio 3D laptop, but in practice these monitors are not officially supported by 3DTV Play, so you may have to use some sort of workaround in order to make the two work together. The monitor should be coming with the TriDef 3D software that also supports HDMI 1.4, but not sure how well or even if it will work with the Nvidia GPU in the laptop...


 Profile WWW  
 
 Post subject: Re: Sony Vaio 3D + Samsung T27A750 question
PostPosted: 02 Jun 2011, 00:57 

Joined:
01 Jun 2011, 23:05
Posts: 6
im in same boat with the new samsung t27a950 monitor and nvidia geforce gtx 590.confused.can admin run a thread on this issue to clarify please.


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Sony Vaio 3D + Samsung T27A750 question
PostPosted: 02 Jun 2011, 11:45 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined:
29 Apr 2010, 17:51
Posts: 3148
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
These monitors from Samsung will not be supported officially by either the 3D Vision driver or the 3DTV Play software.

So the only option to possibly make them work is to use some kind of a workaround, something that might not be possible or easy to do, especially by non-advanced users...


 Profile WWW  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: