3D Vision Blog

A normal user's look into the world of 3D Stereo Technologies

3D Vision Blog header image 2

Reviews of 3D LCD Monitors and 3D-capable Laptops at the Blog

April 17th, 2011 · 8 Comments · General 3D News



I’ve decided to make a short list of the 3D LCD monitors as well as the 3D mobile computers that I’ve reviewed so far here on the blog in order to make it a bit easier to find them. I’m doing some reorganization here on the blog, but it takes time and some tries in order to make all the information more accessible and easier to find. I’ll also include the models that I still haven’t been able to review, but I do plan to test at some point if possible in order to compare them with the competition (the list is not complete with all 3D-capable products of course), so it will be easier for you to decide on what best fits your needs and requirements.


3D LCD Monitors:

27″ Acer HN274H
23″ Planar SA2311W
24″ Asus VG236HE
23″ LG W2363D
24″ Acer GD245HQ/GD235HZ
– 24″ Acer GN245HQ
– 24″ ViewSonic V3D241wm
– 23″ Alienware OptiX AW2310
– 24″ BenQ XL2410T
– 24″ Lenovo L2363dwA


3D-capable Laptops:

17″ Sony VAIO F Series 3D
17″ Asus G73JW ROG 3D
17″ HP Envy 17 3D
15.6″ Asus G51J-3D
15.6″ Acer 5745DG
15.6″ Acer AS-5738DG
– 17″ Alienware M17x-r3
– 17″ Clevo P170HM3
– 15.6″ Asus G53JW

In the future I’ll also try to expand the coverage of 3D-capable products reviewed here, so that it will be easier for you, the readers to make the right choice. But it isn’t always easy to get a sample of all products for a review, actually it is quite hard most of the time, and I don’t have unlimited resources in order to buy all the products that I want to review. So any help and support is appreciated.

Tags: ····


8 responses so far ↓

  • 1 Mathew Orman // Apr 17, 2011 at 18:30

    Great idea. You should put it in your “Categories menu”

    Mathew Orman

  • 2 Gerard // Apr 17, 2011 at 19:37

    You are my go to guy for advice on these monitors… I have purchased based on your blog. Keep up the good, comprehensive work.
    G.

  • 3 LoneThread // Apr 17, 2011 at 20:34

    Maybe it might be a idea to have Guest Reviews here done by owners of 3D tech you do not personally own?

  • 4 Bloody // Apr 17, 2011 at 21:01

    Anyone willing to do and share a detailed and comprehensive review of a 3D-capable product is always welcome to… :)

  • 5 Robert // Apr 19, 2011 at 06:35

    I’m having a really hard time deciding which 23=24″ monitor to get. I want to get a 3D monitor for gaming and already have the 3D vision kit. If I was looking to purchase a monitor in the next week what would you guys recommend? Or is there anything really awesome worth waiting for in the very near future?

  • 6 Christian // May 1, 2011 at 23:43

    what about dell xps 17 3D????

  • 7 Keanan // May 27, 2011 at 11:16

    Also as far as 3D laptops go, the MAINGEAR eX-L 17 3D has to be amazing with 480m gpu.
    http://www.maingear.com/custom/notebooks/exl-17/index.php
    I’m trying to decide between the Alienware 17″ or the MAINGEAR 17″ for 3D. I’m very worried the alienware’s 460m can’t handle the 3D at 1080p res with max settings.

  • 8 WicKeT // Aug 14, 2011 at 19:55

    This list gave me an idea that I haven’t seen anywhere else. I feel that what one of the best points you include in your reviews is when you compare the screen being reviewed with past reviews. Some others do this but not everyone. What could really set you apart is if you organized those comparisons in a Rating List, i.e. Input Lag, Ghosting, Color Accuracy, Backlight Bleed, etc. Then next to each rated monitor have the numbers or a few word description to give some specification. Every monitor has positives and negatives, some succeed in areas where others fall behind. As gamers we are always looking for ‘The Best’, but the best is sort of a compromise of personal preference between a handful of screens. A rating list such as this would be an excellent tool for gamers to clearly map out the differences, discuss and debate them, and as a result make more informed decisions on which screen best fits them… What do you think? =]

Leave a Comment